Tasterie.com – Looking for healthy, tasty, food/snacks, esp if you have food allergies?…look no further.

My second child arrived 1.5 years ago looking as much a bundle of joy as my older one, except that he was born with multiple food allergies. Well, like all good parents, we learnt as much as we could about dealing with food allergies….and frankly got very frustrated along the way. It is NOT easy dealing with food allergies. Not only can you not enjoy food other people can, but you also feel you are being a drag on everyone else. My wife continues to be the primary line of defense for my son, and wanted to change the experience for other food allergy parents.Serial entrepreneur that she is, she is now doing so with www.tasterie.com.

Tasterie wants people to discover great tastes, eat well & healthy, and live happily allergy free. It has been an honor & pleasure to be an advisor and an angel investor to this small team of passionate individuals (doctors, nurses, moms, students) who want to bring amazing food and snacks to you every month, curated with your dietary restrictions in mind, and  verified rigorously for being safe for your food allergies. They are utilizing the now rather popular subscription commerce model to serve their customers – for $29.99 + FREE shipping, I am told you get 20-30 servings of food and snacks each month. You can choose the simply HealthyBox like I did, or get a Vegan one, or Gluten-free, Dairy-free, Nut-free or several others…choose your pick.

As much as I would love for my investment to succeed in dollar terms, I know this is a team that puts their mission first and their business second. And that does not concern me. They have quickly gotten to know a ton of food allergy experts and are building a kick-ass customer advisory board not to decorate  their board decks for the next investor or business development meeting, but to understand how they can realistically improve their ability to verify allergen contents in the food, and certify vendors with tightly managed manufacturing practices. Since my children are part of the extended tasting team, they are not kidding around 🙂 I am very proud of being associated with them.

Check out the website: http://www.tasterie.com and blog.
Check this video of some members of the team from when they visited my office.
Check out a short review of their service by a prominent food allergy blogger.

Tell your friends who may have food allergies and could benefit from this. Hey, even if they don’t buy, they can benefit from lots of free give-aways they seem to organize all the time…

5 Responses to Tasterie.com – Looking for healthy, tasty, food/snacks, esp if you have food allergies?…look no further.

  1. Faraz says:

    hey! Just heard http://www.Tasterie.com announced a Top 8 Allergen-free box as well, as a monthly subscription service. This might be the only company with such a product. Great for our family that needed nut-free, dairy-free and fish-free food.

  2. Great blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Kudos!

  3. Good day! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you
    will have here on this post. I can be coming again to your blog for more soon.

  4. Hey! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you’ve right
    here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your weblog for
    more soon.

Leave a Reply

