Lesson in parenthood.

I had to share this…just so that other dads can read too. Esp all those dad friends of mine who also lead a very busy meeting to meeting to conference calls to tweeting to networking events kinda life.

I randomly decided today to take off for an hour or so this afternoon to pick up my daughter from school for the first time. I was just trying to be nice to my wife who seemed exhausted and thought it might be nice to show school teachers etc as well that I cared. Well…my daughter, who is only 3, went to bed tonight saying “I am happy because Baba came to school”. Wonderful. Simply wonderful. I will sleep with the biggest smile tonight. And a big lesson learned in parenthood.

2 Responses to Lesson in parenthood.

  1. Peter says:

    Simple but deep loving moment: as a scientist (aspiring to be an entrepreneur) and a dad with two kids, I admire your simple act that touched people you love the most! Thank you for sharing!

  2. UMAR AZAM says:

    Simply admiring act!

Leave a Reply

