July 4th in Boston

It is the 4th of July and while the rest of my curent home city (Boston) will be gathering for a Boston Pops concert (including the 1812 overture) and spectacular fireworks show on the Esplanade, I will be in air, flying to Europe for work. I have been in Boston for past many July 4th celebrations, and its a wonderful coincidence that the fireworks spectaculaire always took place from a barge in the river right in front of MIT. Well, this year I will miss it. But will be thinking about it. Here’s the final moments of last year’s fireworks GRAND FINALE, dedicated to all my friends who I met in Boston and who have since then moved away from here. You know exactly who all you are…Boston misses you. If you plan to visit Boston, there is no better time than the 4th.

and here’s a video that to me says much about what many (most?) Americans like to remember their history on this day. America has been in many wars – some I believe just ones and some unjust ones. I hope this country will shift its priorities to use its resources for peace, and not as a power in times of war.

3 Responses to July 4th in Boston

  1. Thank You for haveing My Video on the Site on this 4th of July

  2. Payge Jacynta Patchett says:

    THIS VIDEO IS A GREAT SHOT OF WHAT THE 4TH JULY MEANS AND ANYONE THAT DOENST LIKE IT ISNT VERY PATRIOTIC

  3. emanuel says:

    omg, i love those fire works

Leave a Reply

